My CV for the website

Within my website portfolio I was able to create a CV giving my personal information and what skills I already had however as I was studying a creative course I wanted to make sure I did not use a standard A4 plain paper with text CV. So this is then when I got the inspiration to create CV with visual purpose also to give off to my employers what my design abilities were like just by looking at the CV itself by using the eye-scan technique as its very clear not every employer reads properly until they see the key words there looking for in a specific job.

With this CV I wanted to create it within photoshop to allow my skills to develop with both typography and colour/lighting and from here I was able to produce my final CV which is below.

My starting point was to think about the layout I wanted within my CV giving both creative and simple visual effect. I added a dotted line to make a break between the information from my personal information with my aim and technical side showing that I have an organised structure within my CV which is representing myself.

Screen Shot 2014-03-27 at 02.14.18

I then added my information of how I design and typed what skills I had to keep the attention of the employer giving key words within my CV so that it was easier to scan without boring the viewer. I wanted to still keep the layout of having the titles of my CV in white to keep a theme of black and white as these were the neutral colours that could suit any other colours in the spectrum.

Screen Shot 2014-03-27 at 02.17.32

From this point I still felt the urge to keep on experimenting on what I could do with the background as the whole CV was too simple to my liking therefore I wanted to bring in some lines to add to the effect giving a more design approach. While doing this I used guidelines to make sure I was keeping to a good flow of dimensions and positioning giving the organised structure again. By adding a background of lines gave a lot more improvement than I originally planned.Screen Shot 2014-03-27 at 02.32.50

After putting this background I managed to think of an idea that I could make my CV appear to look like it was coming from a window with the use and effect of using contrast and lighting adjustment combining it with a gradient and adding a eclipsed moon producing this.

Screen Shot 2014-03-27 at 02.41.41

My Final CV:

CV for Website

