My Website Portfolio

From the wire framing i did for my portfolio early on before christmas I was able to create and put my website into the sections that I wanted using the HTML and CSS tutorials that I gained over the course. I love my front page as its very simple and has a a lot of white space giving more concentration on the Macs and devices giving a UI and UX feeling to the viewer. I merged my logo into each device and resized them accordingly to the dimensions of the devices as it showed a responsive layout.

Screen Shot 2014-03-27 at 08.51.41

I created a navigation bar that was fixed to stay at the top of the page one it got past a certain point of the scrolling mechanism within the website as I wanted it to become more flexible with the user as well as have 24/7 access to the navigation no matter what section you get to on my portfolio giving more user interaction.

Screen Shot 2014-03-27 at 08.55.25

My next section was my Portfolio page where all my personal and university work would go giving an insight of what my work is like and how I work with the visual results. I would like to in future develop a square tile of responsiveness with thumbnails of my work so that it is easier for viewers to know what work they can see.

Screen Shot 2014-03-27 at 08.59.27

After the portfolio section I wanted to give a way where the viewers and employers could contact me through email using a php contact form that allows instant message to be directed to my own personal email address giving high quality and efficient communication.

Screen Shot 2014-03-27 at 09.06.02

Through my website I wanted to keep a theme of using grey starting off from a simple white background that developed into sections and progressed into a darker shade as the page scrolls down this way it gives off what section is what and give a form of structure to my website. I am happy with my website so far as i am not that highly known to both HTML and CSS but from what i have learned i believe this is a great achievement for myself as i started off not having a single clue with the coding language.

