Processing Basics

 In today lesson I was able to understand the basic fundamentals of the software Processing, starting with how the documents are opened and how the codes for them are written out to implement a visual piece of data.

I was taught that there were to main parts to the processing, 1 being the VOID SETUP and 1 being the VOID DRAW sections to allow the software to recognize what information I would like to be shown in the window.

Below you can see how I have experimented with using some code we learnt in class to see what kind of visual data we were showing to the user.

1st Processing

By using this software I will be able to demonstrate an iterative design process to allow myself to learn code as well as evaluate what has been learned which could be improved every time I use processing.


References

Processing (2014). Processing [online] Available from: http://www.processing.org/[Accessed 13 October 2014].

